Bonus Stages and Time Attack Mode Unveiled for Sonic Mania
Author: Sam Tree | Posted: 3 August 2017, 20:38

SEGA has announced that Sonic Mania, which releases in a couple of weeks, will feature Special Stages as well as a Time Attack mode.

Long time fans of the Sonic series will instantly recognise the special stage dubbed “Blue Spheres”. Players must navigate Sonic, Tails or Knuckles through a series of blue spheres in order to clear the stage. The spheres turn red once touched, bumping into the again will end the round. The aim is to turn all spheres red to earn a Gold Medallion. Ending the stage before completing the stage will earn you a Silver Medallion.

Another special stage that has been unveiled is known as “Catch the UFO” where players chase down an enemy UFO using blue spheres as a speed boost. Completing the stage will reward players with Chaos Emeralds.

Finally the Time Attack mode, where players race for the best times and compete against one another on an online leaderboard.

Sonic Mania will be available on the 15th of August for the PlayStation 4, Nintendo Switch, Xbox One, and PC. Players can also pre-order either the standard or special editions on the official website.


You Might Also Enjoy:
  • Batman: The Enemy Within Episode Four 'What Ails You' Trailer Now Live
  • Play as Prince Noctis in the Dissidia Final Fantasy NT Open Beta
  • Nintendo Confirms Nintendo Direct Tonight
  • [Rumour] Is South Park: The Fractured But Whole Coming to the Nintendo Switch?
  • Dissidia Final Fantasy NT Open Beta Available Now to All PlayStation 4 Players
  • Assassin's Creed: Rogue Remastered Announced
  • Nintendo Direct Mini Confirms Upcoming DLC, Updates and New Releases for this Year


    Short Link & Tags
    Site Navigation

    About Us
    Contact Us
    Write for Us
    Review Framework
    Special Thanks
    Our Friends

    Bowser's Shrine
    Nintendo Castle
    Gaming Reinvented
    Masters of Nothing
    The Gaming Row
    Become One